Umbro

Club

Contact Us

A breakdown of cross department contacts

Burnley Football Club
Turf Moor
Harry Potts Way
Burnley
Lancashire
BB10 4BX

Reception Services and General Enquiries
Veronica Simpson and Leah Scaife
info@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Supporter Services Enquiries
Abbey Couchman
slo@burnleyfc.com
01282 704704

Junior Clarets Membership Enquiries
Leah Hirst
juniors@burnleyfc.com

Where possible, please use email and a member of staff will get back to you as quickly as possible.

If you are unsure which department you require, please direct your enquiry to general enquiries above.

Fan Experience Manager
Harriet Harbidge
h.harbidge@burnleyfc.com
01282 446 800 ext 203
07501 746721

Supporter Liaison Officer
Abbey Couchman
slo@burnleyfc.com
01282 446 800 ext 322

Disability Liaison Officer
To be appointed
slo@burnleyfc.com

Junior Supporters Liaison
Leah Hirst
l.hirst@burnleyfc.com
01282 704717

Head of Safeguarding
Helen Tanner
h.tanner@burnleyfc.com
07714 792507

Burnley Football Club Former Players Association
Veronica Simpson
v.simpson@burnleyfc.com

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/f83534b7-efcf-45e1-a588-cb67044a4350.jpg?crop=6231:3505:nowe:0:0

Alan Pace - Chairman

Alan Pace is an accomplished leader in sports and financial services with more than 20 years’ experience on Wall Street overseeing multibillion-dollar divisions and 10 years in sports management.

The dual British-American citizen has long held an affinity for football, beginning with stories from his father who lived in northern England as a young adult before falling in love with the beautiful game while attaining a Master’s degree in International Finance at IESE Business School in Barcelona.

During the 1992 El Clasico at the Camp Nou Alan watched Hristo Stoichkov score an 87th-minute winner for a team managed by Johan Cruyff that went on to win La Liga, lighting a long-term ambition to be at the cutting edge of the sport.

Alan began his financial career at Lehman Brothers where he became a Managing Director before being headhunted by sports and entertainment entrepreneur and Real Salt Lake owner Dave Checketts, who installed him as CEO & President of the Major League Soccer team.

There, he oversaw a remarkable turnaround in the club’s fortunes, rebuilding from the ground up to take a consistently last-place team onto becoming the 2009 MLS champions in just two seasons.

Alan continued as a sought-after sports business advisor for team owners and leagues as part of SCP Worldwide LLC where he was responsible for oversight of football assets and assistance with investments in other sports and entertainment properties.

But with the industry facing major crisis, Alan returned to financial services in 2008, taking up a key role as Head of Americas Prime Finance at leading bank Citi, where he helped guide the bank through one of the most challenging periods in its history. He later served as Managing Director and the Global Head of Sales Securities Services, overseeing a multibillion-dollar division.

Alan left Citi to found ALK Capital in 2019 with the ambition to acquire a football club with fellow investors and apply the best-practice learnings in business and sports management to this field.

Alan splits his time between New York and London with his wife Kristen and, having grown up in Southern California, enjoys surfing and snowboarding. He has three daughters whose initials make up the ALK in ALK Capital.

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/b6050d56-51e6-4113-97a3-56f94e2c8359.jpg?crop=6643:3737:nowe:0:322

Stuart Hunt - Director

Having achieved success both in financial services for JPMorgan and a variety of hedge funds on Wall Street, Stuart Hunt has also built a restaurant business which operates across 40+ locations in the US and employs nearly 1000 members of staff.

Having excelled at lacrosse in college, Stuart has retained a keen interest in sports and the business of sport and joined Alan Pace as a partner of ALK Capital bringing his expertise in investing and operating high-returning businesses across a variety of industries.

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/eebe4449-178a-4db7-99e7-3bf5cc97f56f.jpg?crop=3857:2892:nowe:0:372

Mike Smith - Director

As an experienced legal professional Mike Smith has represented some of the largest companies and most successful entrepreneurs in the world in the areas of financial operations, strategic positioning, complex problem solving and high-profile crisis management.

Enjoying a rapid rise in the legal industry, named in the ‘Top 40 under 40’ by the American Legal Media, Mike spent 20 years at New York-based Brewer Attorneys & Counselors – becoming their youngest person to be made partner – before moving into the world of start-ups and joining ALK Capital.

Within sports Mike has advised American Football leagues, professional sports franchise owners, and served as Strategic Advisor and Counsel in development of the world’s largest ice centre.

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/f9f04911-2f05-4393-bcea-62f7e0697e20.jpg?crop=2000:1500:nowe:0:410

Dave Checketts - Director

A leading figure in sport and entertainment for nearly four decades, Dave Checketts brings a wealth of experience in growing successful sports franchises, stadia and hospitality business to Burnley. He will officially join the club in the summer after completing a three-year term of service as President of the LDS Church's London mission.

At 28, Checketts became President and General Manager of the Utah Jazz, making him the youngest Chief Executive in NBA history. He then spent a year as the General Manager of NBA International, where he worked to increase the league's presence around the world, before joining the New York Knicks in March 1991 as President, overseeing a period where the team set records for attendance, television ratings and revenue.

He went on to become President and CEO of Madison Square Garden, overseeing all venues and sports franchises owned by the group, before starting his own firm SCP Worldwide in 2001, an owner of sports and entertainment properties. In July 2004, SCP established Major League Soccer franchise Real Salt Lake and later installed Alan Pace as the club’s President and CEO.

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/cb79ff24-2836-4d47-9901-a2e9a2c49f4a.png?crop=1902:1426:nowe:2:49

Prof. Antonio Dávila - Director

Antonio Dávila is Professor of Entrepreneurship, Accounting and Control and Chair of Innovation at IESE Business School in Barcelona.

From 1999 to 2006, he was part of the faculty at Stanford University’s Graduate School of Business, where he still teaches periodically. He has also been visiting professor at Harvard Business School in 2013, 2014, 2016 and 2018.

A global authority on the growth of start-ups, innovation and sports management, Prof. Dávila has worked as a consultant to UEFA, supporting the organisation’s Certificate in Football Management diploma

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/009aa1f8-0e80-47e6-89a1-18d658751cbe.jpg

Mike Garlick - Director

A former chairman of the club, Mike joined the Burnley board in October 2006 as a director and became co-Chairman in June 2012. In the summer of 2015 he took sole charge after co-Chairman John Banaszkiewicz stood down to resume duties as a director. In 2018, Mike was appointed to the Premier League Remuneration Board, whose remit is to determine the remuneration and appointment of senior Premier League executives.

Mike was born in Burnley and a former pupil of Burnley grammar school. He went on to graduate with a BSc (hons) degree in technology and management from the university of Bradford in 1986. He then re-located to London and initially started selling manufacturing systems for IT giant NCR. In 1988 he switched to supplying IT consultancy to large blue chip organizations throughout the UK and in 1989 established his own company, MBA PLC.

MBA developed rapidly throughout the 1990s and in 1999 MBA PLC became the first profitable uk technology company to float on Nasdaq. Mike subsequently took MBA private again in 2003 and today MBA has sales of over £75,000,000 with 13 offices and over 700 staff across Europe, Asia and Australia.

https://media-cdn.incrowdsports.com/df9fef27-4588-4232-8923-d8d22a33e8a9.jpg

John Banaskiewicz - Director

John joined the board of directors in November 2010 and his appointment was ratified at the Annual General Meeting a month later. He was appointed co-chairman in May, 2012, but surrendered his position to resume duties as a director in the summer of 2015, citing family reasons.

John co-founded Freight Investor Services Ltd UK in 2002, having previously established the wet and dry freight futures desks at brokerage Simpson Spence & Young after spending 11 years at Cargill International in a variety of roles, notably as freight and grain trader in the ocean freight department.

Since its foundation, Freight Investor Services Ltd UK has enjoyed sustained growth in every year of operation and has expanded from its London base to include coverage of derivatives markets via its branches and trading associates in the United States, Greece, Japan and Singapore.

Manager - Sean Dyche

Assistant Manager - Ian Woan

First Team Coach - Tony Loughlan

Goalkeeping Coach - Billy Mercer

Senior Scout - Martin Hodge

Academy Manager - to be appointed

Head of Sports Science - Mark Howard

Head Physiotherapist - Ally Beattie

Performance Analyst - Adam Fairclough

Medical Officer - Dr Simon Morris

Club Chiropodist - David C. Tinker

Kit Manager - Lee Martin

Burnley Football Club Academy
General enquiries to
academy@burnleyfc.com
01282 704710

Academy Secretary
Connor Park
academy@burnleyfc.com
01282 704710

Player Care and Safeguarding Officer
Darren Kelly
d.kelly@burnleyfc.com
Mobile - 07917492920

Chief Operating Officer
Matt Williams
m.williams@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

PA to Head of Football & Chief Operating Officer
Susan Crowther
s.crowther@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Global Football Development Manager
Paul Wozny
p.wozny@burnleyfc.com
07872168864

Chief Operating Officer
Matt Williams
m.williams@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Executive Assistant to Club Senior Team
Jade Varley
j.varley@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Head of Marketing
Nick Taylor
n.taylor@burnleyfc.com
01282 704717

Head of ESports, Digital and Data
Steve Hawthorn
s.hawthorn@burnleyfc.com
01282 704717

HR and People Manager
Ann-Marie Bradley
ann-marie.bradley@burnleyfc.com
01282 704716

HR and People Assistant
Jessica Lucas
j.lucas@burnleyfc.com
01282 704716

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lead
Gurpri Bains
g.bains@burnleyfc.com

Chief of Staff
Mark Thompson
m.thompson@burnleyfc.com

Operations Intern
Adrian Lecoustre
a.lecoustre@burnleyfc.com

Head of Operations - Stadium, Safety and Facilities
Doug Metcalfe
d.metcalfe@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Safety and Security Manager
Julian Bowran
j.bowran@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Facilities Manager
Matthew Hargreaves
m.hargreaves@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Maintenance and Facilites Supervisor
Kevin Heseltine
info@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Head of Safeguarding
Helen Tanner
h.tanner@burnleyfc.com
07714 792507

Supporter Liaison and Disability Liaison Officer
slo@burnleyfc.com

Groundsmen
Aiden McGough
Barry O'Brien

Financial Controller
Ian Hargreaves
accounts@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Assistant Accountant
Suzanne Thornber
accounts@burnleyfc.com
01282 746800

Accounts Assistant
Jodie Martindale
accounts@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Head of Business Partnerships
Carl Sanderson
commercial@burnleyfc.com
01282 700007

Head of Commercial Partnerships
Ella Cummins
commercial@burnleyfc.com
01282 700007

Head of Business Development
Cole Grossman
commercial@burnleyfc.com
01282 700007

Local Brand Partnerships Executive
Paul Walsh
commercial@burnleyfc.com
01282 700007, 07446 155033

Commercial Manager
Joe Wagner
commercial@burnleyfc.com
01282 700007

Sales Associate
Joe Ferguson
commercial@burnleyfc.com
01282 700007

Ticket Office
Season ticket and matchday sales
ticketoffice@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800, option 2 or 3

Customer Services
General enquiries
ticketoffice@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800 Option 2

Direct Debit Enquiries
directdebit@burnleyfc.com

Ticket Office Manager
Elaine Clare
ticketoffice@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Ticket Office Supervisor
Dane Wilson
ticketoffice@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Accessible Ticketing Enquires - Home Tickets
Dane Wilson
ticketoffice@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800 option 2

Customer Service
General Enquiry
claretsstore@burnleyc.com
01282 700016

Head of Retail
James Forsyth
j.forsyth@burnleyfc.com
01282 700016

Retail Sales Manager
Glynn Clark
g.clark@burnleyfc.com
01282 700016

Ecommerce Supervisor
Kayleigh Southgate
claretsstore@burnleyc.com
01282 700016

General Enquiries
catering@burnleyfc.com
01282 700008

Director of Catering and Hospitality
Chris Gibson
c.gibson@burnleyfc.com
01282 700008

Hospitality Coordinator
Lucy Moss
l.moss@burnleyfc.com
01282 700008

For Media Accreditation Data Co or email e.lee@burnleyfc.com

Head of Marketing
Nick Taylor
n.taylor@burnleyfc.com
01282 704717

Marketing Officer
Lorna Fitzpatrick
l.fitzpatrick@burnleyfc.com
01282 704717

Communications Manager
Jonathon Swift
j.swift@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Press Officer
Ellis Lee
e.lee@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Head of Content
Dave Wilson
d.wilson@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Content & Campaign Executive
Alex Redmond
a.redmond@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Videographer
Dan Rimmer
d.rimmer@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Digital Marketing and Content Executive
Sinead Kennedy-Peers
s.kennedypeers@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Graphic Designer
Natalie Dalke
n.dalke@burnleyfc.com
01282 704701

Head of ESports
Steve Hawthorn
s.hawthorn@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Burnley FC in the Community
General Enquiries
community@burnleyfc.com
01282 704716

Burnley FC in the Community CEO
Sara Ward
01282 704716

Burnley FC in the Community Head of Governance and Operations
Helen Gurman
h.gurman@burnleyfc.com
01282 704716

A comprehensive list of staff in our Community team can be found here.

Lotteries Manager
Caroline Fowler
c.fowler@burnleyfc.com
01282 446800

Any queries please email - lotteries@burnleyfc.com

or more deatiled information visit https://www.claretslotteries.co.uk/clarets-foundation

SpreadEx

Principal Partner

Umbro

Kit Supplier

AstroPay

Official Payment Solutions Partner

BetVictor

Asian Betting Partner

TikTok

Official Partner

Utilita

Official Energy Partner

Clarity Sports

Official Partner

Barnfield Construction

Official Stand Partner

Howard Rigg

Official Stand Partner

Pulseroll

Official Muscle Recovery Technology Partner

Samba Sports

Official Training Aids Supplier

Sportfive

Official Partner

YouForia

Seat View Supplier

Advanced

Official Solutions Partner

Our App

App Store Google Play

Clarets+

News

Matches

Teams

Commercial

More


Legal Information

Follow Us

2022 © Burnley Football Club

Site by

InCrowd