Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Arfield Strike Wins Goal Of The Decade

Scott Arfield's goal aginst Blackburn wins goal of the decade

28 January 2020

Scott Arfield's winner against Blackburn Rovers at Ewood Park in 2015, has won Burnley's 'Goal of the Decade' as voted for by the fans.

Since the turn of the decade, fans have been voting in numbers to have their favourite goal from 2010 – 2019 declared as the best.

In third place is Ashley Barnes’ vital goal against Wigan Athletic in the Clarets’ promotion to the Premier League...

In second place is Steven Defour’s delightful free-kick past De Gea at Old Trafford…

However, taking the crown is a special goal by Scott Arfield down the M65, at Ewood Park, in what was eventually a momentous season for the Clarets.

Arfield goal 2.jpg

It was without a doubt a hard choice, and the margins – were of course, tight.

The final top 10 poll stood:

Scott Arfield - Blackburn Rovers - 2015/16


Steven Defour - Manchester United - 2017/18


Ashley Barnes - Wigan - 2013/14


Steven Defour - Bristol City - 2016/17


Steven Defour - Hull City - 2016/17


Jay Rodriguez - Chelsea - 2019/20


Jeff Hendrick - Bournemouth - 2016/17


Scott Arfield - Brentford - 2015/16


Jay Rodriguez - Peterborough Utd - 2011/12


Ashley Barnes - West Brom - 2017/18




Advertisement block