Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2017/18 Premier League Fixtures

Clarets kick-off campaign with trip to the Champions

14 June 2017

The Clarets will kick-off their 2017/18 Premier League campaign with a trip to champions Chelsea.

THE FULL FIXTURE LIST IS OUTLINED BELOW.

Sean Dyche’s men will face the Blues on the opening day of the season for the second time in three years, following a 3-1 defeat in 2014/15 to the team that would go on to win the title.

This time, though, Burnley will make the trip to Stamford Bridge as they face an opening away league fixture for only the second time in eight seasons.

The Premier League programme is scheduled to start on Saturday, 12 August – although fixtures remain subject to change depending on television demands.

The Clarets’ opening home game will see them face West Bromwich Albion.

But it looks a testing start on the road, with Burnley facing the top four sides from last season in their opening five away games.

That includes a scheduled trip to face Tottenham Hotspur in the second away game, which will mean a visit to Wembley following Spurs’ temporary re-location while White Hart Lane is re-built on a new site. However, that fixture is subject to change.

And Dyche’s outfit will be hoping to set up a repeat of their remarkable home form of 2016/17 – when they won 10 times at Turf Moor on the way to a 16th-place finish – with visits from Crystal Palace, newly-promoted Huddersfield Town, West Ham, Championship winners Newcastle United and Swansea City to follow the home pipe-opener against the Baggies.

Supporters have been dealt a decent hand over the Christmas holiday fixtures, once a trip to Premier League newcomers Brighton has been negotiated on Saturday, 16 December.

The Clarets are then at home to Tottenham, away to Manchester United, away to Huddersfield and at home to Liverpool around Christmas and New Year.

Less appealing for travelling fans is a mid-week trip to Bournemouth on Tuesday, 28 November, with the Clarets completing the campaign with the return game against Eddie Howe’s Cherries at Turf Moor on Sunday, 13 May.

Supporters are advised not to make any travel arrangements for away games until the first batch of televised fixtures is announced in early July.

SEASON TICKETS for the 2017/18 Premier League season go back on sale at 9.15am today. CLICK HERE for more details.

2017/18 Premier League Fixtures

Sat Aug 12       Chelsea A

Sat Aug 19       West Bromwich Albion H

W/C Aug 21     Carabao Cup 2

Sat Aug 26       Tottenham Hotspur A (NB: subject to change)

Sat Sep 9         Crystal Palace H

Sat Sep 16       Liverpool A

Wed Sep 20     Carabao Cup 3

Sat Sep 23       Huddersfield Town H

Sat Sep 30       Everton A

Sat Oct 14        West Ham United H

Sat Oct 21        Manchester City A

Wed Oct 25      Carabao Cup 4

Sat Oct 28        Newcastle United H

Sat Nov 4         Southampton A

Sat Nov 18       Swansea City H

Sat Nov 25       Arsenal H

Tue Nov 28      A.F.C. Bournemouth A

Sat Dec 2         Leicester City A

Sat Dec 9         Watford H

Tue Dec 12      Stoke City H

Sat Dec 16       Brighton and Hove Albion A

Wed Dec 20     Carabao Cup 5

Sat Dec 23       Tottenham Hotspur H

Tue Dec 26      Manchester United A

Sat Dec 30       Huddersfield Town A

Mon Jan 1        Liverpool H

Sat Jan 6          Emirates FA Cup 3

Wed Jan 10      Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)

Sat Jan 13        Crystal Palace A

Sat Jan 20        Manchester United H

Wed Jan 24      Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)

Sat Jan 27        Emirates FA Cup 4

Wed Jan 31      Newcastle United A

Sat Feb 3          Manchester City H

Sat Feb 10        Swansea City A

Sat Feb 17        Emirates FA Cup 5

Sat Feb 24        Southampton H

Sun Feb 25       Carabao Cup Final

Sat Mar 3          Everton H

Sat Mar 10        West Ham United A

Sat Mar 17        Chelsea H Emirates FA Cup 6

Sat Mar 31        West Bromwich Albion A

Sat Apr 7           Watford A

Sat Apr 14        Leicester City H

Sat Apr 21        Stoke City A Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final

Sat Apr 28        Brighton and Hove Albion H

Sat May 5         Arsenal A

Sun May 13      A.F.C. Bournemouth H

Sat May 19       Emirates FA Cup Final

SEASON TICKETS for the 2017/18 Premier League season go back on sale at 9.15am today. CLICK HERE for more details.


Advertisement block