Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Clarets Seeded for Capital One Cup First Round Draw

10 June 2015

Burnley will be one of 36 seeded teams for next week’s Capital One Cup First Round.

This means that the Clarets can be paired against any of the unseeded teams below in the draw, which takes place on Tuesday, June 16 at 10am.

We’ll bring you the news of who we’ll be facing on and through our social channels.

Here are the seeded and unseeded teams for the draw in full:

Seeded Teams

Barnsley, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bolton Wanderers, Bradford City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Burnley, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Chesterfield, Derby County, Fleetwood Town, Fulham, Gillingham, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Milton Keynes Dons, Nottingham Forest, Peterborough United, Preston North End, QPR, Reading, Rochdale, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Swindon Town, Wigan Athletic, Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Unseeded Teams

Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Barnet, Bristol Rovers, Burton Albion, Bury, Cambridge United, Carlisle United, Colchester United, Coventry City, Crawley Town, Crewe Alexandra, Dagenham & Redbridge, Doncaster Rovers, Exeter City, Hartlepool United, Leyton Orient, Luton Town, Mansfield Town, Morecambe, Newport County, Northampton Town, Notts County, Oldham Athletic, Oxford United, Plymouth Argyle, Port Vale, Portsmouth, Scunthorpe United, Shrewsbury Town, Southend United. Stevenage, Walsall, Wycombe Wanderers, Yeovil Town, York City.

Advertisement block