Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Clarets 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship fixtures released

17 June 2015

The Clarets will kick-off their 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship campaign with a trip to Elland Road to face Leeds United on Saturday, August 8.

This is followed by a home fixture against Birmingham City on Saturday, August 15 and an away fixture against Ipswich Town on Tuesday, August 18.

The first East Lancashire derby against Blackburn Rovers will be at Ewood Park on Saturday, October 24, with the return fixture at Turf Moor coming on Saturday, March 5.

In terms of other local fixtures, the Clarets will welcome Bolton Wanderers on Saturday, October 17 at Turf Moor and visit the Macron Stadium on Saturday, February 27.

Burnley will host Preston North End on Saturday, December 5, with the return fixture at Deepdale on Saturday, April 23.

Over the festive period, the Clarets will make a trip to Humberside to face Hull City on Boxing Day, before taking on Bristol City at home two days later on Monday, December 28.

They will then face Ipswich Town on Saturday, January 2.

The season will conclude at The Valley on Saturday, May 7 with a 12.30pm kick-off against Charlton Athletic.

Please note that these fixtures are at a draft stage and could change at a later date.


Advertisement block