Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Clarets Trio Get England Call

6 November 2014

Clarets trio Danny Ings, Nathaniel Chalobah and Michael Keane have all been included in the England U21 squad for the upcoming games against Portugal and France.

Both Ings and Chalobah return to the fold for the Three Lions Turf Moor test against Portugal after missing the Euro play-off against Croatia, as Gareth Southgate’s side begin their preparations for next summer’s U21 European Championship in the Czech Republic.

The squad will meet up at St. George’s Park on Monday to start their preparations for what Southgate knows will be two competitive games for his side.

Portugal will be joining England at next summer’s Euro Finals in Czech Republic after winning all ten of their games in qualifying, whilst France just missed out after losing to Sweden last month.


Meanwhile, Southgate will be in Prague for Thursday evening's Euro draw, when England will find out who they will face in the group stage of next June’s Finals.

The Three Lions then will then head to Brest in the Brittany region of north-west France on Monday 17 November, where they will play Les Bleus.

The squad in full is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Marcus Bettinelli (Fulham), Jonathan Bond (Watford), Jack Butland (Derby County, loan from Stoke City).

Defenders: Luke Garbutt (Everton), Ben Gibson (Middlesbrough), Carl Jenkinson (West Ham United, loan from Arsenal), Michael Keane (Burnley, loan from Manchester United), Jamaal Lascelles (Nottingham Forest, loan from Newcastle United), Liam Moore (Leicester City), Jack Robinson (Huddersfield Town, loan from QPR).

Midfielders: Tom Carroll (Swansea City, loan from Tottenham Hotspur), Nathaniel Chalobah (Burnley, loan from Chelsea), Jake Forster-Caskey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Will Hughes (Derby County), Thomas Ince (Nottingham Forest, loan from Hull City), Alex Pritchard (Brentford, loan from Tottenham Hotspur), Nathan Redmond (Norwich City).

Forwards: Patrick Bamford (Middlesbrough, loan from Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Danny Ings (Burnley), Callum Wilson (AFC Bournemouth), Cauley Woodrow (Fulham).

Click HERE for ticket details

Advertisement block