Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Meet The New Scholars

1 July 2014

Burnley Football Club is delighted to welcome 10 new scholars to Turf Moor for the forthcoming 2014/15 season.
The new intake started their day with an informal meet and greet, before Academy Manager Jason Blake began the annual ceremony.

This was followed by a Premier League introduction from representatives Lee Collier and Burnley-born Chris Casper.
The players reported for their first day of training on Tuesday under Coach Terry Pashley (pictured above), linking up with the current Youth Team squad as they all aspire to further their careers with the club.

The full list of scholars can be found below and on behalf of everyone at Turf Moor, we wish them every success.
Youth Team 2014/15

Tony Aghayere (Goalkeeper)
First Year Scholars:

Jamal Crawford (Midfielder)

Vashiko Dixon (Defender)

Joshua Dolling (Striker)

Hamam El-Fitouri (Defender / Midfielder)

Shaun Hobson (Defender)

Khius Metz (Striker)

Lewis Norvock (Defender)

Andrew Nugent (Defender)

Aiden O’Neill (Midfielder)

Second Year Scholars

Andreas Bianga (Midfielder)
Waqas Azam (Defender)

Ntumba Massanka (Striker)
Bradley Jackson (Winger)
Christian Hill (Winger)
Jamie Frost (Forward) Brandon Wilson (Midfielder)


U21 Squad

Tom Anderson (Defender)

Luke Daly (Midfielder)

Cameron Dummigan (Defender)

Evan Galvin (Midfielder)

Jason Gilchrist (Striker)

Steven Hewitt (Midfielder)

Cameron Howieson (Midfielder)

Nathan Lowe (Midfielder)

Kevin Ly (Midfielder)

Conor Mitchell (Goalkeeper)

Daniel Nizic (Goalkeeper)

Callum Richardson (Defender)

Alex Whitmore (Defender)

Advertisement block