Skip to main content

Burnley FC Development Team Fixtures

Development Team Fixtures & Results

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Fri 12 Jul
Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Friendly
Att. 1pm A 2 - 2 D  
Wed 17 Jul
Oldham Athletic
Oldham Athletic Friendly
Att. N/A A 5 - 4 W  
Tue 23 Jul
Academica
Academica Friendly
Att. 3pm H 4 - 0 W  
Sat 27 Jul
Padiham
Padiham Friendly
Att. 11am A 4 - 0 W  
Wed 07 Aug
Leeds United
Leeds United Friendly
Att. 1pm A 0 - 1 L  
Sat 10 Aug
Altrincham
Altrincham Friendly
Att. 3pm A 2 - 3 L  
Tue 13 Aug
Rhyl
Rhyl Friendly
Att. 7.45pm A 3 - 0 W  
Tue 20 Aug
Chester
Chester Friendly
Att. 7pm A 2 - 2 D  
Tue 27 Aug
Crewe Alexandra
Crewe Alexandra Friendly
Att. 1pm A 4 - 2 W  
Fri 06 Sep
Nottingham Forest
Nottingham Forest Friendly
Att. 1pm A 2 - 2 D  
Wed 11 Sep
Derby County
Derby County Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D  
Wed 18 Sep
Liverpool
Liverpool Friendly
Att. N/A A 2 - 0 W  
Tue 24 Sep
Birmingham City
Birmingham City Friendly
Att. 1pm A 2 - 3 L  
Tue 01 Oct
Bury
Bury Friendly
Att. N/A H 1 - 4 L  
Tue 08 Oct
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic U21 Premier League Cup
Att. 7-6 Pens H 0 - 0 W   Report
Tue 15 Oct
Morecambe
Morecambe Lancs Senior Cup
Att. N/A H 4 - 1 W  
Wed 30 Oct
Crewe Alexandra
Crewe Alexandra U21 Premier League Cup
Att. N/A A 2 - 1 W   Report
Tue 05 Nov
Chester
Chester Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 0 W  
Tue 12 Nov
Sheffield Wednesday
Sheffield Wednesday Friendly
Att. N/A H 1 - 1 D  
Tue 19 Nov
Derby County
Derby County Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 1 D   Report
Tue 26 Nov
Sunderland
Sunderland U21 Premier League Cup
Att. N/A H 2 - 1 W   Report
Wed 04 Dec
Bradford City
Bradford City Friendly
Att. N/A A 1 - 3 L   Report
Mon 23 Dec
Bolton
Bolton U21 Premier League Cup
Att. 251 H 3 - 0 W   Report
Mon 06 Jan
Wolves
Wolves Friendly
Att. 1pm A 1 - 0 W  
Thu 09 Jan
Liverpool A
Liverpool A Friendly
Att. 1pm A 1 - 3 L  
Tue 21 Jan
Leeds United
Leeds United Friendly
Att. 1pm A 0 - 3 L  
Sat 25 Jan
Sunderland
Sunderland Friendly
Att. 1pm A 4 - 4 D  
Wed 29 Jan
Oldham Athletic
Oldham Athletic Lancs Senior Cup QF
Att. 4-1 on pens H 1 - 1 W   Report
Wed 12 Feb
IFK Gotenborg
IFK Gotenborg Friendly
Att. 11am H 0 - 0 W  
Tue 18 Feb
Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Friendly
Att. N/A A 4 - 1 W  
Tue 25 Feb
Stoke City
Stoke City Friendly
Att. N/A A 3 - 0 W  
Thu 27 Feb
Blackpool A
Blackpool A Friendly
Att. N/A A 0 - 2 L  
Tue 04 Mar
Exeter City
Exeter City U21 Premier League Cup
Att. (aet) A 3 - 2 W   Report
Thu 13 Mar
Bury
Bury Friendly
Att. 2pm H 2 - 1 W  
Tue 01 Apr
Manchester City
Manchester City U21 Premier League Cup
Att. 7pm A 2 - 3 L  
Tue 15 Apr
Stoke City
Stoke City Friendly
1pm A tickets
Tue 22 Apr
Sunderland
Sunderland Friendly
1pm H tickets
Mon 28 Apr
Leeds United
Leeds United Friendly
1pm N tickets