Skip to main content

Burnley FC Development Team Fixtures

Development Team Fixtures & Results

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Fri 22 Jul
Colne
Colne Friendly
Att. A 0 - 2 W   Report
Fri 29 Jul
Altrincham
Altrincham Friendly
Att. A 0 - 0 D   Report
Tue 02 Aug
Chester
Chester Friendly
Att. A 1 - 2 W   Report
Fri 05 Aug
Bolton Wanderers
Bolton Wanderers Friendly
Att. A 1 - 1 D   Report
Tue 09 Aug
Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Friendly
Att. H 4 - 0 W   Report
Thu 11 Aug
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic Friendly
Att. A 4 - 5 W  
Thu 18 Aug
Stoke City
Stoke City Final Third Development League Cup Final
Att. N 2 - 1 W   Report
Mon 22 Aug
Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier League Cup Qualifying Round
Att. 368 H 3 - 2 W   Report
Tue 06 Sep
Wigan Ath
Wigan Ath Friendly
Att. H 1 - 3 L   Report
Mon 12 Sep
Watford
Watford Premier League Cup Qualifying Round
Att. 284 H 2 - 0 W   Report
Fri 23 Sep
Fleetwood
Fleetwood Friendly
Att. H 1 - 1 D   Report
Fri 30 Sep
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers Premier League Cup (Group B)
Att. A 2 - 0 L   Report
Tue 11 Oct
Carlisle United
Carlisle United Friendly
Att. H 1 - 5 L   Report
Tue 18 Oct
Sheffield Wednesday
Sheffield Wednesday Friendly
Att. H 0 - 0 D   Report
Tue 25 Oct
Bury
Bury Friendly
Att. H 1 - 3 L   Report
Tue 01 Nov
Oldham Athletic
Oldham Athletic Friendly
Att. H 0 - 1 L  
Tue 08 Nov
Cardiff City
Cardiff City Premier League Cup (Group B)
Att. 187 H 3 - 1 W   Report
Tue 15 Nov
Fleetwood Town
Fleetwood Town Friendly
Att. A 1 - 3 W   Report
Wed 23 Nov
Liverpool
Liverpool Molson Coors Senior Cup
Att. A 4 - 0 L  
Tue 06 Dec
Hangzhou Greentown
Hangzhou Greentown International friendly
Att. H 2 - 1 W   Report
Sun 18 Dec
 Sunderland
Sunderland Premier League Cup (Group B)
1pm A tickets
Wed 21 Dec
Preston North End
Preston North End Friendly
12.00 H tickets
Thu 29 Dec
Newcastle Utd
Newcastle Utd Friendly
1pm A tickets
Tue 03 Jan
Fleetwood Town
Fleetwood Town Friendly
12.00 H tickets
Tue 10 Jan
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic Friendly
12pm A tickets
Mon 23 Jan
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers Premier League Cup (Group B)
11am H tickets
Mon 13 Feb
Cardiff City
Cardiff City Premier League Cup (Group B)
2pm A tickets
Mon 27 Feb
Sunderland
Sunderland Premier League Cup (Group B)
1pm H tickets