Skip to main content

Burnley FC Development Team Fixtures

Development Team Fixtures & Results

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Fri 17 Jul
Ashton United
Ashton United Friendlies
Att. 7.30pm A 2 - 1 W   Report
Fri 24 Jul
Sheffield FC
Sheffield FC Friendly
Att. 7.45pm A 4 - 0 W  
Tue 28 Jul
Ramsbottom United
Ramsbottom United Friendly
Att. 7.30pm A 2 - 0 W  
Fri 31 Jul
Colwyn Bay
Colwyn Bay Friendly
Att. 7.30pm A 2 - 2 D  
Tue 04 Aug
West Bromwich Albion
West Bromwich Albion Friendly
Att. 2pm A 2 - 2 D  
Wed 12 Aug
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic Friendly
Att. N/A H 1 - 2 L  
Wed 19 Aug
Rochdale
Rochdale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 2 - 0 W   Report
Tue 25 Aug
Fleetwood Town
Fleetwood Town Friendly
Att. 2pm H 0 - 1 L   Report
Fri 28 Aug
Derby County
Derby County Friendly
Att. 1pm A 2 - 3 L   Report
Wed 02 Sep
Port Vale
Port Vale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 1 - 1 D   Report
Fri 04 Sep
Manchester City
Manchester City Friendly
Att. 1pm A 6 - 2 W   Report
Mon 07 Sep
Wolverhampton Wanderers
Wolverhampton Wanderers Friendly
Att. 1pm A 1 - 0 W   Report
Fri 11 Sep
Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Friendly
Att. 1pm H 1 - 1 D   Report
Tue 15 Sep
Everton
Everton Friendly
Att. 12pm A 4 - 0 W   Report
Tue 22 Sep
Hartlepool
Hartlepool Friendly
Att. N/A H 3 - 0 W   Report
Thu 24 Sep
Fleetwood Town
Fleetwood Town Final Third Cup
Att. N/A H 3 - 3 D   Report
Mon 28 Sep
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic Premier League Cup
Att. 7pm H 3 - 0 W   Report
Mon 05 Oct
Aston Villa
Aston Villa Friendly
Att. 1pm A 1 - 2 L   Report
Mon 12 Oct
Barnsley
Barnsley Premier League Cup
Att. 7pm H 3 - 1 W   Report
Tue 20 Oct
Bradford City
Bradford City Final Third Cup
Att. N/A A 4 - 1 W   Report
Wed 28 Oct
Rochdale
Rochdale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 2 - 5 L   Report
Tue 03 Nov
Oldham Athletic
Oldham Athletic Friendly
Att. 1pm H 4 - 5 L   Report
Mon 09 Nov
Blackburn Rovers
Blackburn Rovers Premier League Cup
Att. 1pm H 1 - 3 L   Report
Thu 12 Nov
Morecambe
Morecambe Final Third Cup
Att. 12pm H 1 - 0 W   Report
Tue 17 Nov
Everton
Everton U19 Friendly
Att. 1pm A 4 - 2 W   Report
Wed 25 Nov
Hartlepool United
Hartlepool United Friendly
Att. N/A H 0 - 0 D   Report
Tue 01 Dec
Rochdale
Rochdale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 4 - 3 W   Report
Fri 04 Dec
Fleetwood Town
Fleetwood Town Friendly
Att. 1pm A 1 - 3 L   Report
Sat 12 Dec
Derby County
Derby County Friendly
Att. 12pm A 1 - 2 L  
Tue 12 Jan
Loughborough University
Loughborough University Friendly
Att. 6.30pm A 5 - 1 W   Report
Wed 20 Jan
Sheffield United
Sheffield United Friendly
Att. 1pm A 0 - 3 L   Report
Tue 26 Jan
Rochdale
Rochdale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 1 - 0 W   Report
Tue 09 Feb
Oldham Athletic
Oldham Athletic Friendly
Att. 12.45pm H 0 - 1 L   Report
Tue 16 Feb
Wigan Athletic
Wigan Athletic Friendly
Att. 1pm A 0 - 2 L   Report
Tue 23 Feb
Nike Academy
Nike Academy Friendly
Att. 1pm A 1 - 0 W   Report
Fri 26 Feb
Liverpool
Liverpool Friendly
Att. 1pm H 2 - 1 W   Report
Tue 01 Mar
Preston North End
Preston North End Friendly
Att. 12:30pm H 2 - 0 W   Report
Mon 07 Mar
Georgetown University
Georgetown University Friendly
Att. 1pm H 10 - 1 W   Report
Fri 11 Mar
Fleetwood Town
Fleetwood Town Friendly
Att. 1pm A 2 - 1 W   Report
Tue 15 Mar
Rochdale
Rochdale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 1 - 2 L   Report
Fri 18 Mar
Aston Villa
Aston Villa Friendly
Att. 1pm A 0 - 3 L   Report
Tue 22 Mar
Carlisle United
Carlisle United Friendly
Att. 1:30pm H 1 - 4 L   Report
Tue 29 Mar
West Bromwich Albion
West Bromwich Albion Friendly
Att. 1pm A 0 - 0 D   Report
Tue 12 Apr
Port Vale
Port Vale Friendly
Att. 1pm H 1 - 0 W   Report
Tue 26 Apr
Wigan Ath
Wigan Ath Friendly
Att. 2pm H 4 - 0 W   Report
Fri 29 Apr
Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Final Third Semi-Final
Att. A 2 - 0 W   Report
Tue 03 May
Crewe Alexandra
Crewe Alexandra Youth Alliance
Att. 1pm H 1 - 0 W   Report